willoughby ohio car repair

Home of the Free Loaner

SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM HOME OR WORK

Willoughby Hills Auto Repair - automobile service for foreign & domestic cars in Mentor, Euclid, Mayfield, Kirtland, for tires, brakes, tune up, exhaust, fluid flush, battety service, coolant systems and more

Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

34801 Chardon Rd. Willoughby Hills, OH

Ph. 440-373-1438

 

 

 

 

Customer Reviews

What Our Customers Have To Say About Us:


Interact With Us On Social Media:

 

   

Great!!! as usual for the last forty years John Fowle has taken care of all mine and my families auto needs!! I have referred everyone I know. Willoughby Hills Auto does a good job and they stand behind their work. - Gloria  05/05/2016

 

Very happy with the service from Willoughby Hills Auto Repair!! I will be back for regular oil changes. - Lisa,  04/26/2016

 

I was in a big rush because I had to leave town the next. My daughter had her baby early. I really need the work done. I REALLY APPRECIATED THE EXTRA EFFORT THAT YOU DID. Thank you - Nancy,  04/21/2016

 

I have found the staff/technicians to be very customer-oriented, thorough and transparent regarding their estimates and work ethic. And they follow up later to ensure that everything is working properly. Thank you! - Sharon,  04/21/2016

 

Very friendly and professional. Their willingness to shuttle customers, pick up cars, and offer loaner cars is something you rarely see at other shops. While their prices are a bit higher than some other places, you get what you pay for with better parts and better technicians doing the work. I especially appreciated the emailed inspection report, complete with photographs of the found issues and suggested future work to be performed. - Matt,  04/21/2016

 

They are the greatest !! Good service always honest and most of all always friendly. Like I just had my muffler replaced on my 2003 Durango. In stead of replacing the whole system which I did not need , they replaced my muffler only. - Karen,  03/31/2016

 

I got referred to Willoughby Hills Auto Repair by my grandmother and after getting my car serviced there twice in the past year I know why she adores these guys so much. Not only do they take great care of your car but they go above and beyond for their customers, from offering to check her tires when she comes in to ensuring she has enough windshield washer fluid before she drives off the lot. Excellent Service! - Meredith,  03/31/2016

 

Excellent service and communication-thank you. - Ron & Regina,  03/17/2016

 

Even though I had to return with my car a couple times, the guys there bend over backwards to please their customers. - Kim,  03/17/2016

 

The work they do is exceptional. You will be hard pressed to find anyone who will do a better, more thorough job. - Tom,  03/06/2016

 

I want to thank Jason and the Saturday crew for working on the Corolla. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it the same day regarding the bad passenger side front wheel bearing. Thanks Again, John B Newbury, OH - John,  03/03/2016

 

I would highly recommend them to family and friends. Car was repaired on time. Very courteous and professional staff. - Tom,  02/23/2016

 

I must say my experience with Willoughby Hills Auto was the best I ever had with a car repair shop. The people were great the service was excellent. - Denis,  02/12/2016

 

 

had a problem needing immediate attention. WHA solved it almost instantly, at a very reasonable cost, gave me a loaner, and were their usual nice people! I give them a 6 out of 5! - Larry,  02/04/2016

 

 

without hesitation I bring my truck to this shop and would in a heartbeat recommend them to any one looking for a great place to take their vehicles. - Steve & Patty,  01/29/2016

 

 

The people at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair are professional, organized, extremely polite, and treat their clients with respect. My car (2003 Mercedes) had a fabulous group working on it - they would not let the car leave until it was running perfectly.  They even had to get parts from Germany which was handled very quickly. The owner and staff went out of their way to make this all happen - and I thank them very much for their efforts! I would recommend this group to everyone! - Joe,  01/28/2016

 

My first experience with Willoughby Hills Auto Repair will not be my last. In today's subpar and mediocre market where few care about the quality of their work anymore the folks at WHAR showed me they still do care and don't want to just be average. I will take my car for repair there, again, when the need arises. - Ken,  01/21/2016

 

 

I FIND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, THE FACILITIES ARE ALWAYS VERY CLEAN. YOU ALWAYS DO THE LITTLE THINGS THAT BRINGS THE CUSTOMER BACK, PUMPING UP MY TIRES RECENTLY WHEN THEY WERE EXCEEDINGLY LOW, OR THE SEVERAL TIMES THAT MY LAWN MOWERTIRE HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF. - Dave & Helen,  12/31/2015

 

Eb and everyone we spoke with are friendly and knowledgeable. Their estimate was accurate, as was their repair time. Quality of work is great! We feel comfortable using them for our automotive needs. So great to have auto repair people you can trust!! And their customer service is wonderful! - Carol,  12/28/2015

 

well done; timing on the mark; corrected another problem with good results. - Jerry,  12/25/2015

 

Great people, great service. Very proactive. - Terry,  12/24/2015

 

I was very please with the service. They were able to get me in right away, take care of the problem and get me back to work before noon. - Doug,  12/24/2015

 

Great service for my fleet of vehicles. - John & Chris,  12/24/2015

 

WH Auto Repair has met all my needs for a satisfactory experience. After having some issues with the towing experience they made it right. They probably weren't at fault for the issue I had but Rob made it his priority to get my issue handled. Great customer service. - Matt,  11/30/2015

 

Your staff is always courteous and very prompt! I always get personalized care and I feel that they know my car very well and have great expertise! - Mihaela & Ionel,  11/19/2015

 

Great job. Thankyou very much. My car runs great! - Debbie,  11/05/2015

 

Always a wonderful experience with the staff at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. - John & Chris,  11/05/2015

 

Great knowledgeable and personable staff, they treat you honestly and price everything fairly. It's hard to find a auto repair shop you can trust that isn't out to sell you parts and labor you don't need. Willoughby hills auto earned my trust! The level of service I have received on numerous occasions is superior to any other repair shop or dealer. - Bryan,  10/30/2014

 

Excellent and timely work as always! - Mark,  09/25/2014

 

RESPECTFUL TO THE WOMEN CUSTOMERS. THEY ALWAYS CALL FIRST TO GET YOUR PERMISSION BEFORE WORKING ON YOUR CAR. - Emily,  09/19/2014

 

Did a great job and provided shuttle service back and forth. - Tyrone,  09/18/2014

 

Your service is unbeatable. I always know exactly what is going on with my vehicle before you work on it and I don't get any runaround. I'm always pleased with how my car runs after it gets serviced. The staff is absolutely super friendly and I love that the mechanics come out and talk to me when I pick up my vehicle. Awesome!! - Robin,  08/28/2014


 

 

Consistent excellent service keeps me coming back to Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. I appreciate that they are able to anticipate upcoming needs, which allows me to plan ahead. It is also extremely helpful to be able to drop off the car and get a ride to work or home. This makes it much easier to schedule time for the repair. - Marne,  08/28/2014

 

Service was prompt and completed on time. Felt so much better turning the car over to it's new owner. Thanks for everything. – Pat,  08/21/2014

 

A-1 SERVICE WHEN EVER WE COME IN, EVEN FILLED MY LAWN MOWER TIRE WHEN IT WENT FLAT. - Dave & Helen,  06/04/2014

 

 

When I moved to the area one of my concerns was finding a good mechanic. I can't say how happy I am to have found WHAR. Professional, courteous, HONEST, very hard working, and willing to go the extra mile for their customers. The shuttle service is a perfect example of customer care. - Don,  05/15/2014

 

Excellent Service, Very convenient. Used this company twice, once for a tire repair and then later for wiper replacements. They do superb work, the only reason I give a 4 star rather than 5 is that they are pricier than other places I use regularly. - Sarah,  02/18/2016

 

I am glad that you caught the condition of my front wheel brakes. I had suspected that they were about due for replacement. - Jim,  12/14/2015

 

Just going to state facts. Trying not to be opinionated. My car wouldn't start. They had their towing company tow my car to their garage. They offered to do a full electrical diagnostic to figure out he problem. I said sure, didn't know that diagnostic report costed over $100. It was necessary to diagnose but I was never aware of the cost. They fixed my vehicle in a timely fashion. I was out of town and they held it there a few extra days which was nice. They were friendly. They gave me a discount and my total repair was a little costly but my car was fixed. Upon arriving home I noticed the side of my car was scratched and my window guard was broken. I notified them and they said send pictures. I sent pictures of my shattered rain guard. They said it must have happened during towing let me talk to them and get back to you. I have had no response. It's been almost 2 weeks. - Matt,  11/10/2015

 

Great service offered alternatives for repairs, pricing very good. - Greg,  04/07/2016

"Fixed right the first time and on-time I would never hesitate to take any of my cars here as I have for over 15 years." -Steve N. on Apr 21, 2014

tires, best tire dealer in Willoughby OH"I was in to have two wheels fixed between 4/16 & 4/18 and I was wondering who worked on them? they did great so please pass on my thanks and appreciation! perhaps I could contact them further if I have general questions about the wheels."
-Eric S. on Apr 25, 2014
 

"Always friendly and always good service!" -Dave & Jackie K. on Apr 25, 2014

auto repair coupons"I would definitely recommend you to a friend. The work was completed quickly and fairly; you honored a coupon that I had forgot at home. I will be back." - Shawna & Shawn R. on Apr 26, 2014

jeep liberty service repair"Very happy with the work they performed on my 2003 Liberty. Great communication, friendly and professional." Thanks WHAR! -Ryan P. on Apr 18, 2014

"Love doing business with your team! Great service and customer focused!" -Rick A. on Apr 13, 2014

"I would use your service again and I even recommended you to my boss." - John & Jeanine G. on Apr 07, 2014

 

free shuttle service willoughby ohio"I am happy with the quick ability of the shop to take my car (as wells the fabulous to/fro rides). The car is totally fixed, but was unexpectedly expensive. I do not believe I was gouged, it was just "one of those things." -George K. on Apr 18, 2014

 

fleet vehicle service maintenance willoughby Ohio"Willoughby Hills Auto Repair fits me in when I call last m in with our van - Flexible and quick to get the job done for u so I have the van back for next day deliveries. Oh and Thanks for bringing our van back to us personally John! Nice touch" -Sincerely, Jen on Apr 15, 2014

"I was very impressed with the personal attention I received as well as the excellent service that was performed on my vehicle." -Cindy & Bruce O. on Apr 13, 2014


best car repair service willoughby"I AM SO GLAD I GOT THE CAR IN WHEN I DID. IT RIDES SO WELL NOW. THANKS FOR DOING AN EXCELLENT REPAIR JOB. ALL OF YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. AND I LIKE THE FACT THAT EVERYTHING IS EXPLAINED TO ME BEFORE ANY WORK IS DONE ON MY CAR."
-Kathy M. on Apr 05, 2014

"Thank you for taking the time to talk with me after my alignment was completed." -Natalie L. on Apr 05, 2014


 

Read More Customer Reviews Below:

hotlist winner auto repair


 

 

auto repair customer serviceFemale Friendly Auto Repair Shop (Google+ 5-Stars)"I felt well taken care of. Everyone at the shop were respectful and helpful. They even came and brought me to get my car which was a tremendous help since I'm disabled. I feel I can trust them with all of my future auto needs. I have already given someone a referral card. I thought it was a nice touch to find a little Thank You gift bag in the car when I went to drive away. Whoever trained the staff at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair did a fantastic job! Not only great mechanics, but also wonderful customer service." -Teri S. (on Google+ April 4, 2014)

"Fantastically friendly and professional. It is tough to find a repair shop you feel comfortable with, but I feel very comfortable with Willoughby Hills A. R. and will trust them to do all the service on my vehicle." -Ryan P. on Mar 28, 2014
clean shop auto repair garage
"Every one was friendly and nice. The place was clean. Close to home."
-Debbie & Steve L. on Mar 24, 2014

 

"You all really made me feel welcomed. And I also like how clean the establishment was. Thanks again." -Andrea D. on Feb 28, 2014

"Got an appointment for the day after I asked for one. That was good. Also like the fact you keep records so we know what is really happening. Thanks."
-Nancy S. on Mar 21, 2014

"Always good; always friendly; always helpful." -Jim and Marie J. on Mar 15, 2014family auto repair center

"We are very satisfied with the work and customer service.....it is reassuring to know that our van is being serviced and evaluated well...thanks." -John & Jeanine G. on Mar 03, 2014

"In two words: "the best." -Joe H. on Mar 14, 2014

"Great service as usual!" -B.H. of Willoughby Hills, Oh on Mar 14, 2014

"We always have great service from everyone over the past few years at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. They work with us to find the best solution and are very pleased and will continue to bring our vehicles for service!" -Karen & Wayne W. on Mar 14, 2014

"Car is working great. Willoughby Hills Auto Repair always follows through with what they say. I appreciate the explanations from the guys that work on the car." -Robin & Ronald S. on Mar 12, 2014

 

"The service was excellent very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to friends."  -Mike V. on Mar 03, 2014

"You guys do a really nice job of presenting a full service environment. Very comfortable surroundings; staff was pleasant and professional." -Mark S. on Mar 03, 2014

 

"The customer service was great, even when we had a misunderstanding the problem was quickly and effectively resolved. Its hard to trust someone with you car and trust that they will not take advantage of you and we truly did not feel that way. We will be doing business again. Thank you all." -Calandra on Mar 02, 2014

"Took me in at end of day - same day - when I called. Showed me what I needed and did not need. Very friendly and most importantly, communicated well with me. Pricing was good as well." -Robert L. on Mar 01, 2014

"Always convenient times and availability."  -Isla A. on Feb 28, 2014

"We appreciate the excellent service and have schedule another appointment to look into new issues." -John & Jeanine G. on Feb 18, 2014clean auto repair garage

 

"I really like the improvements in the waiting area." -Betty S. on Jan 17, 2014

"Jason took a few extra minutes to look at my trunk lock before I left. I appreciated that. The waiting room is comfortable and clean. Love the glass blocks!" -Barbara S. on Feb 14, 2014

"Great people; makes you feel safe with your car when you get it back." -Jim and Marie J. on Feb 14, 2014

"Always a pleasure to stop in and I trust the mechanics - literally with my life. 'Nough said." -Stephanie H. on Feb 14, 2014

"Willoughby Hills Auto Repair did a fantastic job as usual quickly identifying and correcting the problem with my vehicle!" 
-John G. on Feb 14, 2014

"Excellent service, mechanically and personally, I would highly recommend them to Family and Friends." -M.S. Euclid, OH on Jan 24, 2014shuttle service car repair facility
 

"I REALLY appreciate the courtesy pick ups. Work was quickly and accurately completed." -George K. on Jan 03, 2014


"Very professional, honest, extremely helpful." -Jason S. on Jan 24, 2014

"Great service when I was traveling through." -Christine M. on Jan 04, 2014

"As always, it was a wonderful experience at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. I requested an appointment on-line and received a quick confirmation call. I dropped my car off, received a ride to work, was informed of my car's progress and picked back up again. My car is running great. Thank you!" -Audrey B. on Oct 26, 2013
 

"You were able to take us on a walk-in basis. Thanks!" -Barbara & Charles Y. on Dec 13, 2013

 

"I love the way I'm welcomed when I arrive with my Chevrolet. And the girl at the front desk ALWAYS remembers my name. schedule auto repair appointment onlineAlthough appointments are always the best way to go, I was welcomed with no appointment and the work done accurately and in less time than quoted. THANK YOU." -Diane J. on Jan 03, 2014

"Great work as always! And with smiles all around!!" -Mark R. on Jan 03, 2014

"Thanks again to the guys and gals at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. They completed work while I waited and service was prompt and courteous." -Kris K. on Dec 13, 2013

"I had heard you did good work and were honest. That is one of the reasons I decided to come to you instead of the dealer. I am totally satisfied. It is also a friendly atmosphere." -Carol B. on Nov 30, 2013

 

My wife had a flat tire on Rt.-6 we actually live down the street. The tire had a nail in it so we hobbled down to your garage and literally 15 minutes all done and a really great price. Service and goody bag, coupon were a great treat. Thanks we will be back for our next oil change! -C.W. Willoughby Hills, OH on Sep 27, 2013

tire service willoughby ohio"I found a nail stuck in my tire earlier that morning. I called Willoughby Hills Auto Repair and they were able to fit me in the very same day. Unfortunately, they were unable to repair my tire due to the location of the nail, but they did offer competitive pricing on the purchase of a new tire. In the meantime, they installed the spare and wrapped the old tire in a plastic bag to keep my trunk clean. I was impressed at their attention to detail and friendly customer service. I will definitely go there again for future auto repair needs." -Rich G. on Nov 22, 2013
 

"I recently got a great deal on tires and future servicing of the tires from a competitor but John was able to beat the price for the same package. John and his staff are always pleasant, helpful and professional. Their honesty and attention to my maintenance needs will keep me coming back for service." -B.H. Willoughby Hills, Oh on Nov 08, 2013

"Pleasant people interested in their customers and in their customers' well-being while driving." -Jim and Marie J. on Nov 22, 2013

"The service I received during an emergency was the best ever. Efficient, quick, friendly, and done RIGHT. Thank you very much." -D.J. Wickliffe, OH on Nov 13, 2013

"Truck runs great and steering has improved." -Mike & Toni H. on Nov 08, 2013

"You run one of the best small businesses I've ever encountered, after traveling half the country. Everyone is superb at his/her job and the 14-year old car is still on the road." -Todd H. on Nov 08, 2013

"I was very pleased with the service to my Dodge that I received. Everyone that I talked too and dealt with was very polite. If I have any issues with my car I plan on bringing it back to you guys. Thanks for the great service." -John S. on Oct 25, 2013

"I feel comfortable going to Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. I feel they are fair and honest. That is important to me. Highly recommend them." -Carol B. on Oct 07, 2013

car battery service jump start"We needed a dead battery replaced. I called Willoughby Hills Auto Repair up late in the afternoon and they accommodated me and installed a new battery before closing. Very happy with their service thus far!" -T.S. Willoughby, OH on Oct 04, 2013

"HUGE HELP with a last-minute problem. That is, a dead battery very close to quitting time on a Thursday afternoon. The Free Loaner is an AWESOME SERVICE!" -Joe H, on Oct 04, 2013

"Service was prompt and correct. Everyone there was very cordial and helpful. Much thanks." -JVB on Sep 14, 2013

"Always courteous and professional....and most importantly, my car(s) are fixed right! Thank you." -Richard & Janet K. on Sep 13, 2013

 

"Only place I've used in the last 20 or more years." -Don R. on Sep 13, 2013

"Always great service and quality work. Your staff is EXCELLENT!" -Rick A. on Aug 26, 2013
customer shuttle service
"Made me feel very comfortable. Gave me a ride home while my vehicle was being worked on and picked me up after it was completed. Also, picked up tires from my home that needed to be installed. Excellent place!! And very clean!!"  -Kris K. on Aug 23, 2013

"Been taking our cars here for 6 years now. Always satisfied with your work. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere!!" -Dave & Jackie K. on Aug 23, 2013

"Very happy with my first visit" -Betty S. on Aug 05, 2013

"Absolutely would recommend very professional. They are very customer service oriented and extremely pleasant. Than you for the great service." -Kathy L. on Jul 26, 2013

"Always do a good job, keep me informed and sometimes a little extra. Highly recommend this business." -Bruce S. on Jul 22, 2013

"Once again, another great experience! Keep up the great customer service. I'm always telling family, friends and co-workers about Willoughby Hills auto service." -Jim & Andrea R. on Jul 12, 2013

Repair Service photos Willoughby Ohio"Customer service is excellent. Emailing photos of the suggested repairs is extremely helpful!" -Anna A. on May 27, 2013


"I always appreciate either having a loaner car or getting dropped off and picked up at work!"  -Sally W. on Jul 08, 2013

"You guys always do such a wonderful job! Trust you for the best service! Thanks!"  -Tara T. on Jul 06, 2013

"I am very happy with the service at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. You helped maintain my older car and after 12 years I was able to pass it down to my niece with confidence. Now I have a new car and would not take it anywhere else, including to the dealer! Thank you." -Audrey B. on Jun 22, 2013

"I had to stop on Tuesday because some of my dials failed... Your staff dropped everything and came and looked at the car... turned out to be nothing. but still that was nice. Thanks." -Nancy S. on Jun 21, 2013

"Happy to be a new customer. Very nice place and people." -Patrick M. on Jun 14, 2013

"Came thru in a pinch-fantastic customer service!" -Larry G. on Jun 14, 2013

"Always great service every time we visit!" -Dave & Jackie K. on Jun 08, 2013

"Small thing-Would have liked the car washed after service as you used to do. Work done as promised, runs fine." -J.F. Chesterland, OH on May 25, 2013

Great service - technically and personally! -Cynthia C. on May 24, 2013

Have always been satisfied with the service - and believe me, if I wasn't, you'd hear from me!! -Martha W. on Apr 30, 2013

"Always excellent service. Diligent in finding the cause of the problem." -R.H. Willoughby, OH on Apr 11, 2013

"Always happy with your service!" -D.K. Willoughby Hills, OH on Apr 07, 2013
foreign import and domestic car reapir service
"Friendly and efficient service on my Audi." -B.W. Chagrin Falls, Oh on Mar 30, 2013

"Always happy with the thorough service." -Shawn S. on Mar 24, 2013

"You help keep the ol' limo (Saturn) going. Thanks!" -Donna S. on Mar 22, 2013

"Everything went as expected with the repair service to my Subaru. Thanks again!"
-J.D. Gates Mills, Oh on Mar 21, 2013

"I always feel safe and cared for when I leave." -Patt M. on Mar 21, 2013

"Picking me from work was a big help!" -Dan M. on Mar 09, 2013

"Thanks again for the ride to and from home and pancake breakfast tickets. We're going March 10th!" -George K. on Mar 08, 2013

"I always have a positive experience--you have great customer service." -Pam S. on Feb 15, 2013

"Willoughby Hills Auto Repair is a class act...The owner leads by example and his staff is knowledgeable and friendly...all the way down to the gift basket in the gift basket in the car, WHAR is a class act!" -Greg R. on Feb 01, 2013

"Appreciate the honesty--apparent leak diagnosed as non-issue, brake problem just low fluid..... "-Dawn & Greg D. on Feb 01, 2013
 

"I really appreciated that I could bring in the car for a tire problem on such short notice. It was taken care of right away! Thanks very much." -Anita N. on Jan 30, 2013

"Keep up the good work!" -P.S. Wickliffe, OH on Jan 29, 2013

"Courtesy car, Competitive prices, work done right!" -John M. on Jan 28, 2013

"I took my husband's van for tires and the service was really wonderful. Your location is so easy to get to." -Ralph T. on Jan 20, 2013

"Great job on my Buick LeSabre!! As always!!"  -Fred G. on Jan 18, 2013

"Willoughby Hills Auto Repair Is THE BEST Car Repair in America"! -Steven S. on Jan 18, 2013

"The whole team at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair are courteous & knowledgeable. If they don't know, they'll find out for you. Very honest, reputable, outstanding service driven company." -J.S. Willoughby, Oh on Jan 14, 2013

"I have yet to have an issue with your service. We continue to recommend you. Thanks." -Richard & Angie H. on Jan 10, 2013

"HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE, NO COMPLAINTS, YOU EVEN DO THE LITTLE EXTRAS. I NEVER GOT THAT FROM THE OEM. THAT'S WHY WE CONTINUE TO USE YOUR SERVICE ORGANIZATION." -Dave & Helen R. on Jan 10, 2013complimentary coffee in auto repair shop waiting area

"Great service and love the Keurig coffee maker." -Tony R. on Jan 09, 2013

"You guys rock!! As usual your service was top-notch! I'LL BE BACK!!" -Edward D. on Jan 09, 2013

"Best Service, Best Repairs Anywhere within 100 miles can't touch it." -Steven S. on Jan 09, 2013

"I'm always recommending you to people." -Rick M. on Jan 09, 2013

"They are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure that everything is done the right way. We appreciate their professionalism and courtesy." -Tony & Janice S. on Jan 09, 2013

"John, it's always a pleasure to do business with Willoughby Hills Auto Repair - never a disappointment and I've been a customer for 3-4 years now. My 13-year-old Camry is gone and I have a new Nissan, so please don't feel badly that I don't visit as often! : )" -Stephanie H. on Jan 09, 2013

"Your crew jump thru hoops to accommodate me as a walk-in tire leak repair. Bing bang boom. Done. Thanks!" -George K. on Jan 09, 2013

 


“Exceptional personnel and service. Was delighted to have availability of a free loaner car - thank you. You have always been wonderful in explaining my car concerns.” - Marilynne W (March 2013)

 

Tucker Barlow's profile photo (Google+ 5-Stars) "I've been bringing both of my family vehicles to Willoughby Hills Auto since I originally moved to the area in 2009. Even since we've moved out towards Mentor, Ohio, I still bring my vehicle back here for their fantastic service. The free loaner vehicle is a life-saver to me, and there are no-strings attached. The estimates given to me are always clear and detailed, and I've always been charged the exact amount I've been quoted. They're speedy and I've never had to wait long for repairs / parts. They're also good at finding the root cause of a problem and fixing it properly. I can't speak for their price comparisons compared to other shops, but I can say that if I am spending more, it's money well-spent and the lifetime guarantees they make for their repairs puts me at ease. I'm happy to spend my money here supporting a local business."  "Thank you for the certificate!" - Tucker (on Google+ September 2013)

 

"Please know that I was exceptionally pleased with the service to my car. I was treated with dignity and respect and I’m pleased that the service was done in a timely manner and the cost was exactly as told. Thank you all very much. I will certainly have all my service done with you….Many thanks…" - Sheila M.

 

"Impressed at being greeted by the owner. Confident with information from the service advisor. Satisfied, pleased and trusting with the service and patience to a discriminating "Grandma". Thank you." – Jospehine S.
 

"Love you guys. You do awesome work and are very trustworthy. I only take my cars to you." – Audrey B.
 

Jake Patacsil's profile photo (Google+ 5-Stars) Just had my car repaired and it was done very well and fast. I had gone to another place and a few weeks later my serpentine belt broke. Willoughby Hills Auto Repair took care of my car and now it is driving and sounding great. I was even ruining late and they were willing to stay later for me to get there! -Jake P. (on Google+ September 2013)


"Mike was VERY courteous & a great driver – Receptionist has a very kind soothing telephone voice – And anything asked of the Service Advisor was never a bother. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you." -Jean B.

 

 Bryan Munch's profile photo (Google+ 5-Stars) "I actually went to WH Auto Repair based on the google reviews and was very happy. I was specifically seeking a reputable place near my work that had shuttle service when/if I needed it. They gave me a ride to work even though I was likely out of the normal shuttle range and explained everything wrong with my car in a very professional manner. When I opted to take care of a part by myself (to save a little $$), they even gave me advice on how I should tackle the job. My only suggestion would be to give a little bit more notice (time estimate) on when the car would be done. I originally mentioned I'd be there at 5pm but ending up waiting until around 5:40 - though it was likely a busy day seeing as how it was the day after Thanksgiving and I didn't mind waiting. I will definitely be back and will to try to take advantage of their loaner car and the great customer service! -Bryan M. (on Google+ September 2013)

 

"Just outstanding customer service. You don't see much of that and it sure is pleasant quick reliable service and I don't have that fear I'm being "up sold" - Google User (Mar 2012)
 

"Willoughby Hills Auto Repair always treats me right. I have complete confidence that when I take my car in for ANY reason, it will be fixed right the first time and on-time. I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else. Thanks to everyone there at Willoughby Hills Auto" - Google User (Mar 2012)
 


"THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ANYWHERE! I have been a customer for about three years. I am so glad that I am. Now I would not take my car anywhere else. Not only good customer service, but the way they promote their business (web site, Facebook, email car videos, promotions, etc, etc) is cutting edge and truly impressive! Don't take your car car care club membership discountsanywhere else, folks!" - Google User (Feb 2012)

 

"I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Service is always friendly, prompt and affordable. I'm not a car person, but I understand everything this team does to my car, because of their great communication. Once you are a customer, they send coupons frequently. The Car Care Club Membership is really a great value too." -Jennifer P. (Feb 2012)
 

 

"Very clean, friendly place....definitely did not have that awkward "woman in a man's garage" feeling! ...will definitely be a repeat customer." - Google User (Dec 2011)

 

(Google+ 5-Stars) I had my 95 Chevy S10 pick-up truck serviced this week at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair. All I needed was an oil change and 3 tires mounted and balanced, they did all that and then some. They checked out everything on the vehicle to see if it was in working order and found a leak in my oil lines. Once I have the cash for the lines I will be taking it back to Willoughby to have them replaced, and I live in Canton. Great customer service, excellent auto repair. -Josh A. (on Google+ September 2013)

 

"Not only does Willoughby Hills Auto Repair's work performed great and at a fair price, but we love that the repair shop calls us when the job is complete then picks us up to retrieve our car so we don't need to rely on anyone else." -Scott R., Mentor Ohio

 

"We’ll never take our vehicles anywhere else, ever! You guys are great. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, efficient, 1st class all around." – Sam & Kathleen P.

 

"Dear Mr. Fowle, In this day and age when most people feel the need to complain instead of compliment, I feel compelled to do the latter. I visited your repair facility today to see if my vehicle was in need of new brakes. I spoke with your Service Advisor who was by far the most courteous, friendly, and personable individual who I have ever dealt with in a service capacity. He did inform me that I indeed needed new brakes, explained what exactly needed to be done, and offered to give me the loaner vehicle since the repair would take the better part of the day. He even removed a car seat from my car (which I needed to use in the afternoon) and placed it in the loaner for me. When my car was finished being repaired, I received a call from your receptionist who was kind enough to fill out a credit application for me over the phone so that it would save time when I came to pick up my car. She is always extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. You should be extremely proud to have such individuals in your employ and I would hope that you would please share this note with them so that they are aware that their work does not go unnoticed." -Sincerely, Bonnie S. May 9, 2011

 

"I was pleasantly surprised at how I was treated at your shop.  Not only was I greeted by the receptionist in a welcoming way but the gentleman who checked my car was also very polite,  To my surprise, they did not try to sell me brakes that I am not in need of at this time and they rotated my tires at no cost!!!! Wow!  My car was left at the door for me and it all took place in under a half an hour!  I cannot believe this service and honesty!  I am used to men trying to "pull the wool over my eyes" when it comes to auto repairs.  This approach was refreshing and I have already told friends about this place.   When I do need brakes, you will definitely have my business!!!" - Joanne U. of Willoughby Hills

 

"Good Lord - the service you folks provide is fabulous.  And you can quote me on that.  I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving.  On to the next holiday." -Audrey

 

"The service was superb and the work done properly.  Please tell Mr. Fowle that "he's doing it right" and Merry Christmas to the entire staff." -Don P of Highland Heights Ohio

 

"I’ve lost track of how long I’ve been coming to Willoughby Hills Auto Repair, but it certainly must be approaching 10 years. I have enjoyed interacting with all, who have always been courteous and prompt. In my mind, it is as simple as this comment—“My confidence in Willoughby Hills Auto Repair is such that I cannot, unfortunately, refer enough new customers to John Fowle & his staff.” Kind regards, -Joe H. of Cleveland Ohio

 

"You guys have done your usual good work. I hate to take great service for granted but with you it is the norm. It is the standard by which all others are measured against. I would recommend you to any and all my friends. My 2002 Jeep runs like new so the investment in your services has more than paid for itself. I can trust that the work will be done right and the price will be reasonable. It is a pleasure doing business with you." -Patrick B of Willoughby Hills, Ohio

 

"My SRX is riding so much greater.  Much smoother!   So much more the "Cadillac" ride that I expected with new tires and everything.  The  mistake that was made with my new tires created a very expensive correction (tie rod & realignment) for your company, but I THANK YOU for honoring your commitment to excellence.   It is so good to know that we have Willoughby Hills Auto Repair  on our side for our future auto repair and maintenance of all our autos." Sincerely,  -Janet K of Eastlake Ohio

 

complimentary service"JOHN....I happened into your shop almost by accident. I have to say, while my repair was very minor, I couldn't have been happier with my service. From the way your receptionist presented herself (total professional), to the quick fix of my front light, everything was fantastic. In the future, although I live far away, I would consider coming back to your shop. The muffin and candy bars were also a nice touch." Thanks again. -Pete G of Cleveland Ohio

 

"Your kindness was very touching and unexpected when I was in on Friday.  I want to let you know how much that meant to me." Thanks again, -Patt M. of Willoughby Ohio

 

"Thanks John as always everyone on your team did a wonderful job!" -Melissa K. of Gates Mills, Ohio

 

"My overall feeling is that the employees do want to provide professional work and for customers to know their satisfaction and treatment is important. The Cleanliness of the whole public and work areas also impressed me. I think it reflects the vision of WHAR - (great service, great people). One benefit is knowing that the staff will do their best to see that repairs are done properly and I will be treated fairly.  -Gerald of Euclid

 

"Since having Willoughby Hills Auto Repair service my car, I have been very pleased with the service, repairs and warranty. More importantly, I am very impressed with the integrity, honesty and customer care shown by this facility. I have recommended them to my family and friends. They are uniquely honest and skillful and I would not entrust my car to any other service facility. -Bob & Carolyn P - Willoughby Hills

 

 "Superior Service! I usually do my own repairs. The service and quality of work was done far beyond my expectations! I am pleased about my decision to have work done at Willoughby Hills Auto Repair"  -D.G.

 

"Only regular maintenance has kept the engine and transmission operating like new on my 1993 Pontiac Bonneville." -Joe 'Red' - Mentor Ohio

 

 


 

TWO WAYS TO SCHEDULE A SERVICE APPOINTMENT:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auto Repair Warranty Willoughby Ohio

AAA Approved Auto Repair Willoughby Ohio 

Willoughby Hills Auto Repair - automobile service for foreign & domestic cars in Mentor, Euclid, Mayfield, Kirtland, for tires, brakes, tune up, exhaust, fluid flush, battety service, coolant systems and more

Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

34801 Chardon Rd. Willoughby Hills, OH

Ph. 440-373-1438

Auto Car Repair Financing Willoughby Ohio

 

 

 

 


All Rights Reserved 2017 • Willoughby Hills Auto Repair  |  website designed & managed by Createns Web Marketing LLC, Cleveland Ohio